Precinct Official' Initials	s

Ballot Style 56 (D84)

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	<b>For Treasurer of State</b> (Vote For No More Than One)	<b>For Board of Supervisors</b> (Vote for No More Than Three)	
○ Chuck Grassley Republican Party	Roby Smith     Republican Party	O John Maxwell	
O Michael Franken Democratic Party	O Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	O Jean Dickson Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Ross Paustian     Republican Party	
For United States Representative		<ul> <li>Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party</li> <li>Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
<b>District 1</b> (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party     Jazmin Newton Democratic Party	
<ul> <li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party</li> </ul>	Mike Naig     Republican Party		
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	Brenna Bird Republican Party		
<ul> <li>Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg</li> <li>Republican Party</li> </ul>	Tom Miller     Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
<ul> <li>Deidre DeJear</li> <li>Eric Van Lancker</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	(White-in vote, if any)	O Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
<ul> <li>Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia</li> <li>Libertarian Party</li> </ul>	For State Senator District 41 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	• Kerry Gruenhagen Republican Party	<b>For County Recorder</b> (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Deb VanderGaast Democratic Party		
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Michele R. Darland Republican Party</li> <li>Rita Vargas Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 81	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	(Vote For No More Than One)		
<ul> <li>Paul D. Pate</li> <li>Republican Party</li> <li>Joel Miller</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Luana Stoltenberg Republican Party</li> <li>Craig Lynn Cooper Democratic Party</li> </ul>	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)	
		<ul> <li>Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party</li> </ul>	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>○ Caleb Copley</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
<b>For Auditor of State</b> (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
○ Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
○ Rob Sand Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		○ Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
○ Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
<ul> <li>Christine Bolte</li> </ul>	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	
<ul> <li>Chad Dexter</li> </ul>		Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley 〇 Yes	1
0	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	<ul><li>Yes</li><li>No</li></ul>	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
$\bigcirc$ John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
<ul> <li>Augustus Gus Newell</li> </ul>		of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
<ul> <li>Scott D. Tunnicliff</li> </ul>	○ Yes	not be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7	○ No
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Meghan Corbin	
(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul><li>Yes</li><li>No</li></ul>	
	Stuart P. Werling	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	⊖ Yes	
	○ No	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER